Music by Joshua Bornfield | Text by Caitlin Vincent

Camelot Requiem is set in the two hospital waiting rooms that were occupied by members of President Kennedy’s family and personal staff for nearly fourteen hours after his death. The text for the libretto is drawn from primary source documents, while the music incorporates aspects of the traditional Requiem mass.

The first act of the opera takes place at Parkland Memorial Hospital and depicts the immediate aftermath of the assassination, from the administration of last rites to the transfer of presidential power to Lyndon B. Johnson. The second act takes place at Bethesda Naval Hospital, nearly ten hours later, as each character must accept the reality of the President’s death and find his or her role in the “New Frontier.”

The opera will be fully-staged and sung in English. Presented as part of the Spire Series.

  • Friday, May 10 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, May 11 at 7:30pm

First & Franklin Street Presbyterian Church
210 West Madison St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Admission: $15 (students $5)

For ticket information, please visit

  • Cast:
  • Reverend Oscar L. Huber: Stephen Campbell
  • Lady Bird Johnson: Lisa Perry
  • Lyndon B. Johnson: Alex Rosen
  • Jackie Kennedy: Caitlin Vincent
  • Bobby Kennedy: Nathan Wyatt
  • Evelyn Lincoln: Leslie Procter
  • Nancy Tuckerman: Melissa Wimbish
  • Pamela Turnure: Jessica Hanel Satava
  • Dr. George Burkley: Jeremy Hirsch
  • Patricia Hutton: Kate Jackman
  • Staff:
  • Conductor: Blair Skinner
  • Director: William Schaller
  • Vocal Coach: Hui-Chuan Chen
  • Orchestra:
  • Violin: Lauren Rausch
  • Cello: Peter Kibbe
  • Clarinet: Jennifer Hughson
  • Flute: Melissa Wertheimer
  • Percussion: Terry Sweeney
  • Piano: Michael Sheppard